Saturday, October 22, 2011

International Review of Mathematical Sciences December 2010

I just noticed this report of the mathematical sciences in the United Kingdom.

There is no mention of Category Theory.

I am always interested to know the people responsible.
The committee making the report was
Professor Margaret Wright (Chair) New York University, USA
Professor Anthony Davison École Polytechnique Fédérale, Switzerland
Professor Stephen Fienberg Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Professor Andrew Granville University of Montreal, Canada
Professor Peter Hall University of Melbourne, Australia
Professor Gary Horowitz University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Professor Patrick Huerre Le Laboratoire d’Hydrodynamique de l’École Polytechnique
(LadHyX), France
Professor Willi Jäger University of Heidelberg, Germany
Professor Zhi-Ming Ma Institute of Applied Mathematics, Beijing, China
Professor Robert MacPherson Institute of Advanced Study, USA
Professor Dusa McDuff Columbia University, USA
Professor Stefan Müller University of Bonn, Germany
Professor Cheryl Praeger University of Western Australia, Australia
Professor David Ryan University of Auckland, New Zealand
Professor Andreas Schuppert RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Professor Ruth Williams University of California, San Diego, USA

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home